THE DARK ELEMENT – Songs The Night Sings (2019)

Foros Distrito Rock THE DARK ELEMENT – Songs The Night Sings (2019)

Este debate contiene 4 respuestas, tiene 2 mensajes y lo actualizó Imagen de perfil de Joserra Joserra hace 6 meses, 3 semanas.

  • Autor
  • #11574
    Imagen de perfil de El Malo
    El Malo

    THE DARK ELEMENT is a musical project featuring vocalist Anette Olzon (ex-Nightwish) and Finnish guitarist and songwriter Jani Liimatainen (Insomnium, Cain’s Offering). November 8th will see the release of their second album, entitled «Songs The Night Sings».

    “Songs The Night Sings” takes off where the self-titled debut left off, with immaculate vocals from Anette and fabulous anthems written by Jani.

    «It’s a thrill that we’re releasing yet another album and for me it’s been even easier to record this one since me and Jani now know each other really well. For me, this album is bigger and better and I believe the ones who liked the first one will really like this one too. All I can say is that I already long to do another album. Hep hep!» says Anette.

    Jani adds, «I think the album is very heavy, but still hyper melodic, and this time we are even exploring new musical territories we didn’t on the previous album. Now that me and Anette have one album together under our belts, we have found the style we want to pursue and also the ideal way of working together. Given all this, I think it’s safe to say that with this album you’ll get even more of what made the first album so good, only it’s gonna be bigger, better and bolder!»

    THE DARK ELEMENT made their live debut in June 2018 at the Sweden Rock Festival in Sölvesborg, Sweden. They also completed a short Japanese tour and performed at the Frontiers Rock Sweden festival in October at Fryshuset Klubben in Stockholm. More tour dates are planned for this upcoming album, so expect to see the band on stage again soon.

    Since word of this project initially got out, fans were frothing at the mouth with anticipation for its arrival. And no wonder considering the talent involved! Anette is widely known for being the immaculate voice on the hit albums from Nightwish, “Dark Passion Play” and “Imaginareum”. Jani has recently been busy in Insomnium as well as Cain’s Offering alongside Stratovarius singer Timo Kotipelto, but left a deep mark on the minds of all power metal fans thanks to his time in Sonata Arctica. The resulting debut album released in November 2017 took no time to prove that the resume of the individuals involved did indeed add up to the musical output.

    1. Not Your Monster
    2. Songs The Night Sings
    3. When It All Comes Down
    4. Silence Between The Words
    5. Pills On My Pillow
    6. To Whatever End
    7. The Pallbearer Walks Alone
    8. Get Out Of My Head
    9. If I Had A Heart
    10. You Will Learn
    11. I Have To Go

    Anette Olzon – Vocals
    Jani Liimatainen – Guitars, keyboards, programming
    Jonas Kuhlberg – Bass
    Rolf Pilve – Drums

    Produced by Jani Liimatainen

    For More Info Visit:

  • #11581
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

    El primero se hacía al final algo repetitivo, a pesar de que tenía varias canciones chulas. A ver si con éste consiguen un conjunto mejor.

  • #11785
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

    Pues más o menos lo mismo. Entretenido.

  • #11953
    Imagen de perfil de El Malo
    El Malo

  • #12001
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

Debes estar registrado para responder a este debate.

Lost Password


Si continúas utilizando este sitio, aceptas el uso de las cookies. Más información

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.