HYDRA – Point break (2022)

Foros Distrito Rock HYDRA – Point break (2022)

Este debate contiene 0 respuestas, tiene 1 mensaje y lo actualizó Imagen de perfil de Joserra Joserra hace 2 meses, 1 semana.

  • Autor
  • #15002
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

    Hydra is the brainchild of Swedish songwriter/musician Henrik Hedström, who has been a songwriter based out of Stockholm for many years and a friend of drummer/producer Daniel Flores (First Signal, Find Me, The Murder Of My Sweet) for the past 15 years. Flores drums and plays keyboards on the album, vocals and lead and rhythm guitars are handled by Andi Kravljaca (Aeon Zen, Seventh Wonder), and bass and fretless bass by Jonny Trobro (Find Me, First Signal). Henrik plays keyboards and acoustic and clean guitars in Hydra.

    In his own words, Henrik Hedström was «kind of a musical prodigy and always sang or played piano at the school celebrations.» In Stockholm, Henrik started and joined a few bands through the years, serving as a singer, guitar player, and songwriter. He eventually decided to start a solo career and began working with Swedish producer Anders Bagge. After some time with Anders, Henrik started a new band, Hydra. Around the same time, Henrik was signed as a songwriter by Warner/Chappell, writing pop music, but this ultimately wasn’t where his heart was and he eventually started a career outside of music.

    In 2007, Henrik met Daniel Flores, whom he was introduced to through a mutual friend, Andreas Novak (Mind’s Eye, House of Shakira). The two wound up recording some pop music demos for Warner/Chappell, but again, Henrik’s heart wasn’t really in it and in 2009, he ended his deal with Warner/Chappell. In 2019, Flores reached out to Henrik and asked him to send over some old and newer versions of his songs, particularly the rock ones. Later in 2019, Henrik’s song «A Million Miles» was recorded and released by First Signal and in 2020, «Beat Them All» by Angelica.

    Andi Kravljaca – Vocals, Lead & Rhythm guitars
    Henrik Hedström – Keyboards, Acoustic & Clean guitars
    Daniel Flores – Drums and keyboards
    Jonny Trobro – Bass/Fretless bass

Debes estar registrado para responder a este debate.

Lost Password


Si continúas utilizando este sitio, aceptas el uso de las cookies. Más información

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.