Foros Distrito Rock GENERATION RADIO – S/T (2022)

Este debate contiene 3 respuestas, tiene 1 mensaje y lo actualizó Imagen de perfil de Joserra Joserra hace 1 mes, 2 semanas.

  • Autor
  • #14988
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

    Tremendo cómo suena el adelanto de este nuevo lanzamiento de Frontiers:

    Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the upcoming self-titled debut album from Generation Radio, a colossal new rock group centered around the combined talents of Jay Demarcus (Rascal Flatts) and Jason Scheff (longtime lead vocalist of Chicago), on August 5, 2022. Pre-order/save «Generation Radio» on CD/LP/Digital HERE: Fans of classic AOR in the style of Journey and Chicago are going to absolutely lose their minds when they hear Generation Radio’s stunning debut.

    In the beginning of 2020, Generation Radio came together with the intent to form a band with a purpose – to bring classic 80’s rock back to life. As their self-titled debut illustrates, mission accomplished! Two-time Grammy award winning bassist Jay Demarcus of the hugely popular country act Rascal Flatts and Jason Scheff, who was lead vocalist and bass player for the multi-platinum band Chicago for over 30 years, are joined by drummer/vocalist Deen Castronovo (Journey, Revolution Saints) guitarist Chris Rodriguez and guitarist Tom Yankton in Generation Radio.

    «This music is the best of all of us. Everyone in this band sings and contributes in a huge way. Jason is not only one of my best friends, but he is also one of my all-time favorite singers, and his performances on this record are stellar. Deen is among the very best drummers in the world, but he is also a world-class singer. In fact, I’m convinced Journey heard him with us, and immediately wanted him back in the band! I’m kidding, of course, but we were fortunate to have him on this ‘journey’. Finally, Chris and Yankton are veterans and some of my favorite musicians and singers. Chris and I go back to our early days together in Christian music. It is a true honor to make music with people who you respect so much, and hold in such high regard,» says Jay Demarcus.

    «My partner Jay [DeMarcus] had the idea to fuse Rascal Flatts with Journey and Chicago, so that’s what we did. Jay had several songs over the years that he’d co-written, exhibiting all his influences. There was no surprise he listened to a lot of Journey and Chicago! Those songs became the catalyst for the band and we rounded it out with some songs written specifically for the album that were in keeping with that theme. There’s no other way to put it other than when you listen to this record you will hear a beautiful blend of Rascal Flatts meets Journey meets Chicago, not to mention having the best of the best in the production, recording, and mastering department. A team of all current hitmakers,» adds Jason Scheff.

    “Generation Radio” Tracklisting:
    1. Why Are You Calling Me Now?
    2. Angels
    3. All Night To Get There
    4. I Hope You Find It
    5. Time To Let It Go
    6. Lights Go Out In Paradise
    7. Don’t Go
    8. Smoking
    9. Anything But Us
    10. Waiting On Your Sunshine
    11. Finally Got It Right

    Jay DeMarcus
    Jason Scheff
    Deen Castronovo
    Tom Yankton
    Chris Rodriguez

  • #14991
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

  • #15014
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

  • #15112
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

Debes estar registrado para responder a este debate.

Lost Password


Si continúas utilizando este sitio, aceptas el uso de las cookies. Más información

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.