BLACK SWAN – Generation mind (2022)

Foros Distrito Rock BLACK SWAN – Generation mind (2022)

Este debate contiene 3 respuestas, tiene 2 mensajes y lo actualizó Imagen de perfil de El Malo El Malo hace 1 semana, 1 día.

  • Autor
  • #14728
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

    Vocalist Robin McAuley (McAuley Schenker Group), guitarist Reb Beach (Winger, Whitesnake), bassist Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, The End Machine, ex-Dokken), and drummer Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr. Big), otherwise known as BLACK SWAN will return with a second album, «Generation Mind» on April 8, 2022. A music video for ‘Generation Mind’ was filmed in Los Angeles recently and fans can expect that to premiere in the coming weeks.

    Picking up where their stunning, and well-received, debut album “Shake The World” left off, the foursome once again delivers a powerful hard rock statement. With the entirety of the album written and composed by McAuley, Pilson, and Beach, «Generation Mind» sees Black Swan an even more cohesive and focused unit from their debut.

    Once again produced and recorded by Jeff Pilson at Pilsound Studios in LA, with Matt Starr’s drums being recorded at On Deck Sound Studios, “Generation Mind» is another outstanding showcase for the musical talents of the instrumental players in the band as well as McAuley’s powerful voice, which seems to defy age. Black Swan has again produced something fresh, heavy, intensely melodic and an album that is certainly not a mish-mash of the members other bands, but it’s own unique sonic entity.

    “Generation Mind” is a killer slice of melodic hard rock/metal from seasoned players who defied all expectations on their debut by having gelled musically so cohesively. And now, having established their sonic signature and being more in tune with one another’s songwriting, they have taken the blueprint of «Shake The World» and taken it to the next level on «Generation Mind».

    Whether you are a fan from “back in the day” of the members’ other bands or brand new to the ’80s hard rock scene and just diving in, «Generation Mind» is going to be essential listening!

    «Generation Mind» Tracklisting:
    1. Before The Light
    2. She Hides Behind
    3. Generation Mind
    4. Eagles Fly
    5. See You Cry
    6. Killer On The Loose
    7. Miracle
    8. How Do You Feel
    9. Long Way Down
    10. Crown
    11. Wicked The Day
    12. I Will Follow

    Robin McAuley – Lead Vocals, Background Vocals
    Reb Beach – Guitars, Background Vocals
    Jeff Pilson – Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Keys, Background Vocals
    Matt Starr – Drums, Percussion
    Casey McAuley – Additional Background Vocals

  • #14791
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

  • #14835
    Imagen de perfil de Joserra

    Pues esto va para discazo.

  • #14926
    Imagen de perfil de El Malo
    El Malo

    El nuevo trabajo de este super grupo es un discazo, y así nos lo cuenta Joserra.

    BLACK SWAN «Generation Mind» (Frontiers Music, 2022)

Debes estar registrado para responder a este debate.

Lost Password


Si continúas utilizando este sitio, aceptas el uso de las cookies. Más información

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.